GTS has initiated a number of awards or supports those awards which distinguish persons of outstanding merit, innovative businesses or exceptional papers by young talents in the field of thermal spraying. We would like to present the different awards to you and the previous winners.

The section “Further Awards” also presents persons of merit from the ranks of GTS who have already been distinguished by other institutions for their services to thermal spray technology.

SeitenanfangGTS Awards

GTS Ring of Honour
The GTS award for outstanding services to the association and to thermal spraying
GTS Honorary Membership
Persons who have rendered outstanding services to GTS or Thermal Spraying can be awarded honorary membership by the Executive Board
GTS Innovation Award
Conferred every 2 years for the best thesis on the subject of thermal spraying
Peter Heinrich Award
An award presented to outstanding young professionals who remain true to thermal spraying throughout their careers and advance this technology
René Wasserman Award
An award initiated by Christopher Wasserman for innovative enterprises active in the field of thermal spraying


Thermal Spray Hall of Fame
The award by the Thermal Spray Society of ASM International for outstanding services to thermal spraying

Fellows of ASM International
The award by ASM International for exceptional services to materials engineering and materials science