The Peter Heinrich Award


The Peter Heinrich Award is presented to outstanding young professionals who remain true to thermal spraying throughout their careers and advance this technology. The Peter Heinrich Award is endowed with 5,000 euros.

The award is conferred in memory of GTS co-founder Peter Heinrich to honour and continue his constant commitment to promoting young talent.

The award ceremony was held for the first time as part of the celebrations for the 30th anniversary of GTS during the GTS AGM 2022 in Regensburg (Germany) and will be awarded every 3 years in future at the Colloquia High Velocity Flame Spraying (HVOF).

Previous winners of the peter heinrich award are:

2022 Dr.-Ing. Martin Knoch, Plasmatic Franken GmbH