Fellows of ASM International

ASM International established the honour of Fellow of ASM (FASM) in 1969 to provide recognition to ASM members for their distinguished contributions to materials science and engineering. Recipients of one of the highest honours in the field of materials, ASM Fellows are technical and professional leaders who have been recognized by their colleagues and now serve as advisors to the society. Insiders compare the title ASM Fellow to that of an honorary doctor.

To date, the recipients of the title “Fellow of ASM International” from the ranks
of GTS are:

Prof. Erich Lugscheider (1994)
Peter Heinrich (2009)
Prof. Dr. Robert Vaßen (2019)

This data was compiled with the greatest possible care.
However, we assume no liability for the completeness of the lists.