GTS News


GTS Annual General Meeting Elects Executive Board and Quality Committee

Christian Penszior

Speyer, October 2014. This year GTS members met for the Annual General Meeting (AGM) in the cathedral city of Speyer. The agenda included the election of the Executive Board for the next two-year term. Almost the entire incumbent board stood for re-election with the exception of the long-standing member Prof Erich Lugscheider, who decided to step down at his own request to pursue other activities. His successor Christopher Wasserman, owner and president of the TeroLab Surface Group SA in Lausanne in Switzerland, was elected to the board for the first time as 2nd Deputy. Christopher Wasserman had already served for many years on the Advisory Board and is therefore well-acquainted with the association’s objectives and tasks.

 The following members were re-elected for a further term of office: Prof Kirsten Bobzin as President, Alex Kalawrytinos as 1st Deputy, Werner Krömmer as 3rd Deputy and Executive Manager, and Peter Heinrich as 4th Deputy and Deputy Executive Manager.

GTS-Vorstand 2014
Prof. Kirsten Bobzin (left) was confirmed as President of the GTS Executive Board. Christopher Wasserman (right), previously a member of the GTS Advisory Board, was elected to the Executive Board as the new 2nd Deputy .

Jens Putzier as Chairman of the Quality Committee completes the Executive Board line-up. He was also re-elected by the AGM for a further term.

The Executive Board is supported by the GTS Advisory Board members Prof Heidi Cramer, Head of GSI Gesellschaft für Schweißtechnik International mbH, Branch SLV Munich, and Gerd Weissenfels, Managing Director of IBEDA Sicherheitsgeräte und Gastechnik GmbH & Co. KG, Neustadt/Wied. .

Links to the topic:
The GTS Management Team






Last updated: 22/12/16 Home Copyright (C) 2014 GTS e.V.